Wednesday, December 31, 2014

Wednesday, December 24, 2014

Thursday, December 11, 2014

Tuesday, December 9, 2014

For the Love of Christmas - Holiday Decorating on a Budget


Everything on this table was found at a thrift store. Decorating on a budget is my mantra this year.

The Last of My Fall Looks.... Winter is Officially HERE


This little plaid blanket scarf took 2014 by storm (& completes any fall look,) especially one found at a thrift store!

Wednesday, November 12, 2014

An Effortless Way to Mix Stripes.... Goodbye to Fall in Chicago!

So happy and carefree...
With highs in the 30s in Chicago and the impending "Polar Vortex" looming over Chicago, it seems like winter is going to be starting early this year.

Monday, November 3, 2014

Friday, October 31, 2014

Happy Halloween -- A Look at My DIY Costumes Over the Years!!


 A match made in (denim) heaven! Here are some of my favorite DIY costumes from over the years.

Thursday, October 23, 2014

How to Make a Pair of Statement Sunglasses Using Craft Pearls

Hollywood glamor is yours in an instant with these easy, breezy DIY statement sunglasses

Tuesday, October 21, 2014

5 Ways to Decorate Your Table for Fall Using New and Thrift Store Items





















A bold statement centerpiece is this year's "must have" for your Fall table setting!

Sunday, October 19, 2014

A Fun Day of Fall Festivities





















Apple picking, pumpkin patches, corn, grey skies & chilly days....Nothing like Fall in the Midwest

Sunday, September 21, 2014